Multiple Teams · 2020 Middle School Fall Sports Information


If you are interested in competing in a Fall sport at A.I. Root or Claggett Middle Schools, you can find our tryout information below:

For students trying out and participating in fall sports please make sure you have the following completed:
1. You have a Final Forms account https://medina-oh.finalforms.com
2. Parent Forms are signed
3. Student Forms are signed
4. You have selected your fall sport
5. You have an updated OHSAA physical on file and make sure it is stamped 

* https://ohsaaweb.blob.core.windows.net/files/Sports-Medicine/PPE_2020-21.pdf

*Students must have a valid physical on file at the school or presented at the time of the try-out or first practice*
*Please turn physical into building secretary or your head coach*

A.I. Root Middle School

Please contact the coach of the sport you are interested in for more information for the fall of 2020:

Cross Country

Boys Coach, Ben Stobbs- stobbsb@medinabees.org

Girls Coach, Melanie Condosta- condostm@medinabees.org

Volleyball

Coach Beth Gomez- gomezb@medinabees.org

Football

7th Grade Football, Dan Sutherland- sutherld@medinabees.org

8th Grade Football, Mark Valentino- valentim@medinabees.org

Claggett Middle School 

Please contact the coach of the sport you are interested in for more information for the fall of 2020:

Cross Country

Boys Coach, Jeff Knox- knoxj@medinabees.org

Girls Coach, Kent Mowrer- mowrerk@medinabees.org

Volleyball

Coach Monica Fralick- fralickm@medinabees.org

Football

Dave Wyemura- wyemurad@medinabees.org